Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Heart Of The Shamans


To buy CD add to Cart
To buy Digital select Buy digital

buy digital

Heart of the Shamans was conceived as a sonic prayer, a lovingly-crafted ritual transport into the heart of the universe. Its original arrangements by producer Amani Friend – aka Liquid Bloom - are skillfully interwoven with threads of global rhythms, sounds of natural atmospheres and evocative vocals.

A voyage through the energy centers of the body, this music is designed to support ceremonial trance states of awakening. Weaving powerful voices and instrumentation from around the world into a layered, multi-dimensional sonic tapestry resonant with ancestral depths, the music is inspired by such diverse sources as indigenous ceremonial dances of New Mexico’s deserts and pueblos, and sacred traditional ayahuasca invocations from Amazonian rainforest cultures.

The album’s liner notes offer guidance for participatory, immersive listening. A succession of mudras – traditional hand gestures from India believed to provide physical points of reference and increase energy flow throughout the body – are also suggested to enhance the participant’s experience, each specific to one of the album’s six major compositions.

Also included are two bonus remixes, of songs from Liquid Bloom’s debut album, Shaman’s Eye, which were created specifically for trance journeying. Their multi-layered currents of sound and chanting have been freshly remixed to embrace Ixchel Prrisma’s sacred medicine songs.

Guest artists include Native American music legend Robert Mirabal with his Taos flutes and chant, vocalist Ixchel Prrisma, ethereal singer Sarah West and overtone singer Rara Avis.

A portion of all proceeds from this album will be given to the Paititi Institute.

1. Ceremony of the Heart (8:48)
2. Cosmic Soul Lotus (6:06)
3. Healing Fire Breath (6:34)
4. Temple of the Goddess (3:16)
5. Ecstatic Grounding (6:28)
6. Sacred Blessing (7:56)

Bonus Tracks:
7. Jaguar Dreaming (Medicina mix) (16:08)
8. Roots of the Earth (Medicina mix) (16:40)

More Music by Liquid Bloom