Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

On Ahir, Prem Joshua bridges Indian raaga music with elements of funk, dub and electronica – world music meets urban jazz, featuring sitar for yoga music and dance.

Prem Joshua's funky, downtempo, Indo-Global grooves pulse around the clock in Goa's eternal twilight. Uniting the essence of Indian raga with infectious, lush electronica, Ahir reveals why the Times of India dubbed Prem Joshua "the guru of 21st century world fusion music ."

With Ahir, multi-instrumentalists and composers Prem Joshua and Chintan harvest the creative fruits of a 15-year musical partnership. Drawing on material from their recent world tours and travels through India, they take Prem Joshua's signature modern raga sound into exciting new terrain, resulting in a true masterpiece of fresh and inspired global music.

Listen on Amazon

1.) Namaskar -5:26
2.) Ramana -6:18
3.) Ahir -7:05
4.) Sharanay -5:49
5.) Mysore Monsoon -8:18
6.) Durga Ye -6:55
7.) The Subject Tonight Is Love -6:41

More Music by Prem Joshua