Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Elephant Power


To buy CD add to Cart
To buy Digital select Buy digital

buy digital

Elephant Power CD by MC Yogi is yoga hip hop music about Ganesh & Hanuman featuring mantras and kirtan with Krishna Das & Jai Uttal.

Step into a world where mythological gods & goddess join with turntables & tablas. Experience "Yoga Hip Hop": An Elephant Powered Explosion of Devotion! MC Yogi pours the ancient wisdom of yoga into infectious hip hop beats & breaks, channeling a message of peace & spiritual transformation to a new generation.

Produced by Sean Dinsmore and the Bhakti Brothers (Robin Livingston & MC Yogi), Elephant Power features an all star cast including Krishna Das, Bhagavan Das, Jai Uttal and Sharon Gannon. Standout tracks include the upbeat anthems "Ganesh Is Fresh" and "Rock On Hanuman". "Be the Change" updates the inspiring tale of Mahatma Gandhi and reminds us of the power one person has to change the world.

1.) Om (Invocation) -:42
2.) Elephant Power (feat. Bhagavan Das) -3:23
3.) Ganesh Is Fresh (feat. Jai Uttal) -3:45
4.) Rock On Hanuman (feat. Krishna Das) -5:20
5.) Temple Prayer -:55
6.) Om Namah Shivaya (feat. Bhagavan Das) -4:37
7.) Chakra Beatbox -1:36
8.) Son of Shiva (feat. Rita Sahai) -4:37
9.) Krishna Love (feat. Jai Uttal) -5:33
10.) Bhakti Boombox -:58
11.) Mahatma's Message (feat. Sukhawat Ali Khan) -2:26
12.) Be the Change (Niraj Chag's Swaraj Mix) -4:41
13.) Shanti (Peace Out) -6:58
14.) BONUS TRACK Krishna Dub (feat. Sharon Gannon) -4:50

More Music by MC Yogi

More Music by Black Swan Sounds