Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart



To buy CD add to Cart
To buy Digital select Buy digital

buy digital

Created with Miten and Manose at the end of their 2010 world tour, Password is Deva Premal's first official release since 2005's Dakshina. Password embeds the extraordinary energy carried by ancient mantras into a rich fusion of sound and silence.

"Mantras are passwords that transform the mundane into the sacred," says Deva Premal. Password represents a shift in direction for Deva and Miten, with the introduction of Danish producer RajRishi, who brought the cream of Copenhagen's jazz players into the mix. The result is a substantial, musically refined album with sublime arrangements of ancient mantras, complementing Deva's soulful vocals.

Password also features Manose, the ever-present bansuri maestro from Nepal.

Password takes mantras beyond the ashrams of India and makes them accessible for anyone new to meditation or chanting, while offering a fresh sound for practiced individuals.

Password is being released by Sounds True in partnership with White Swan Records.

1.) Mangalam -10:15
2.) Shyam! -7:05
3.) Sri Nanda-Nandanastakam -7:40
4.) Narashima -7:12
5.) Mere gurudev -7:42
6.) Nandana Gopala -7:34
7.) Om Dhara -6:18
8.) Aham prema -5:27
9.) Shyam! (prabhu mix) -6:35

More Music by Deva Premal & Miten