Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Tibetan Mantras For Turbulent Times


To buy CD add to Cart
To buy Digital select Buy digital

buy digital

Deva Premal & the Gyuto Monks of Tibet have created a powerful, deeply moving mantra meditation album, offering eight Tibetan mantras chanted 108 times each. As Deva notes, this album arose out of her “personal desire to chant with the Gyuto Monks of Tibet. Their incredible voices, infused with such a deep immersion into the holy Sound, create a perfect tool for personal mantra pract

Deva is accompanied on cello by Grammy Award winner David Darling. Kit Walker (producer of Deva’s bestselling Love is Space and Embrace) plays keyboards and Manose, longtime and current accompanist to Deva Premal & Miten, is also featured, on bansuri.

The handsome packaging includes notes from Deva and from the Gyuto Monks on how to best use these mantras for a personal meditation practice. This album is a must-have for anyone interested in Mantra Practice, as well as for those who simply want to take a ride on a soulful, sound-healing trip, with Deva, the Gyuto Monks, and three great musicians.

All of Deva's proceeds from this CD are directed to the Gyuto Monastery in Dharamsala, India, the Phowa Project, and Veggiyana. 

1.) Invocation 
2.) Compassion: Om Mani Padme Hum -4:06
3.) Purification: Om Benza Satto Hung -5:55
4.) Buddha: Om Muni Muni Mahamuni Soha -7:18
5.) White Tara: Om Tare Tu Tare Ture Mama Ah Yuh Pune Jana Putim Kuru Soha -11:18
6.) Perfection: Teyata Gate Gate Paragate Parasamgate Bodhi Soha -10:51
7.) Wisdom: Om Ah Ra Pa Tsa Na Dhi Dhi Dhi -6:42
8.) Healing: Teyata Om Bekanze Bekanze Mahabekanze Bekanze Radza Samutgate Soha -13:44
9.) Prosperity: Om Zambala Za Len Drah Yeh Soha -5:04
10.) Dedication

More Music by Deva Premal & Miten